Untitled

My hands grow weak as I

behold in the dim light

my unsure feelings’ flight

and I wonder but why

you’ve fallen for me in

a tangle of teen sin

and broken melodies.

And I beg you t0 please,

approach with caution and

hold on tight to my hand

because I’m afraid of love

but I can’t stop the sands

of time from falling

above us

to bury our bodies

broken and bruised with

melancholy.

I can’t stop myself from

falling deeper each day,

so please catch me

and I promise that I

will drown forever and ever

in this

strange

young

romance.

 

Leave a Reply

