Tired Feet

What if I ran away?

Lived freely on the streets-

No responsibility

No expectations to meet

Just me and my tired feet.

 

What if I caught a bus to the city?

Sitting on freedom disguised as a worn leather seat –

The epitome of opportunity.

I’d get a window seat

So I could watch blurred images of others living in tune but offbeat – forever on repeat

 

What if I were free?

Walking on a path I paved on my own

Instead of the one the world has set for me

No expectations to meet

Just me and my tired feet.

 

3 thoughts on “Tired Feet

Leave a Reply

