Meet You In The Spring

I want to meet you in the spring,

When the snow begins to melt

And with it my fears

Of things that have already happened

And things that just might happen

Someday,

If the stars align in just the right way

 

I wish to see you when I’m happy –

When my eyes light up a bit brighter

And my mind isn’t so dull;

Why can’t I stop thinking?

Building molehills out of mountains

So I can pretend

To be okay

 

I want to meet you in the spring;

And when I do, I’ll meet you like a stranger –

Shy hellos and awkward smiles cover

The memories we just can’t forget.

I want to meet you in the spring,

So that maybe then, we can begin

All over once again

Leave a Reply

