Soundtrack To My Life

I’ve been seeing this tag floating around the blog and YouTube communities for a while now, so I thought I’d give it a go, especially because music is a huge part of who I am and I always say that no one can ever properly know me until they listen to my favorite songs.  So, without further ado, here’s the Soundtrack To My Life Tag.

Songs You Listen To When You’re Happy:

I’ll listen to virtually anything when I’m happy, but these four songs are some of my favorite good mood tunes:

1.) Only If For A Night – Florence and the Machine

2.) The Boys of Summer – The Ataris

3.) Comeback Queen – Lolo

4.) She’s American – The 1975

5.) Born To Die – Lana Del Rey

Songs You Listen To When You’re Sad:

Usually when I’m sad, you can find me laying on my bed with my favorite Smiths’ album, Louder than Bombs, or an old Janis Joplin record blasting on my record player.  If I’m not listening to one of those, however, it’s most likely one of these four songs:

1.) Cotton Candy Skies – Sean Bolton

2.) Where I’ve Been Has Faded – Allegra Gellar

3.) Fever – The Tragic Thrills

4.) Wide To Receive – Morrissey

What Song Will You Have At Your Wedding?

I never think about this one much, probably because I’m 15 and couldn’t see myself getting married even anywhere in the next ten years, honestly.  I’m kind of perpetually single and can’t see myself being tied down by a relationship.  However, if I were to choose a song to play on my theoretical wedding day, it would probably be We Found Each Other In The Dark by City and Colour.

What Song Do You Dance Around Your House To?

The short answer for this is anything with a major key and a good beat.  Some of my favorites are:

1.) Goosebumps – SHINERS

2.) Is It Really So Strange? – The Smiths

3.) Where The Hell Are My Friends – LANY

4.) Charlemagne – Blossoms

5.) Naive – The Kooks

Songs You Play In Your Headphones When Out And About:

When I’m out and about, I like listening to songs that give me a boost of confidence and that extra “pep in my step”, if you will.  Chances are, I’ll be humming along to one of these:

1.) Patti Peru – Public Access TV

2.) Criminal – Fiona Apple

3.) Cool Slut – Chastity Belt

4.) Mom Jeans – Heyrocco

5.) Guys My Age – Hey Violet

A Song You Would Play At Your Funeral:

This is another one I don’t think of much, though I do joke that I’ll be disappointed if my funeral isn’t a reenactment of Helena by My Chemical Romance (I honestly wouldn’t be mad at all if someone went through with that – once an emo kid, always an emo kind, am I right?) I know that I’d probably want something slower, but in a major key, possibly Wild World by Cat Stevens simply because it’s always been a favorite of mine, or Nana by The 1975 because it’s only fitting.

Songs That Make You Lose Your Shit At A Party:

1.) Kiss It – Dorothy

2.) Jake Miller’s House Party – Heyrocco

3.) Brand New Moves – Hey Violet

And, of course, any upbeat 1975 song (I’m still waiting for Love Me to come on at a school dance so I can go crazy).

Last Song You Listened To:

At the very moment I’m typing this, I’m listening to Broadripple is Burning by Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s.

What Song Do You Work Out/Exercise To?

I don’t exercise much, honestly, but if I were to, I’d listen to FUU by Dream Wife and Moaning Lisa Smile by Wolf Alice for sure.

Your Guilty Pleasure Song?

This one would have to either be Bubble Gum Bitch or Can’t Pin Me Down by Marina and the Diamonds.

Your Karaoke Song?

I don’t sing Karaoke, but if The Boys Of Summer comes on, you bet I’ll be belting out every lyric no matter where I am.

Songs With The Most Memories Attached: 

1.) Hurt – Johnny Cash (Nine Inch Nails cover)

2.) Wild World – Cat Stevens

3.) I Don’t Like Who I Was Then – The Wonder Years

4.) The Sound Of Silence – Disturbed (Simon and Garfunkel cover)

Songs That Make You Cry:

1.) I Don’t Like Who I Was Then – The Wonder Years

2.) The Sound Of Silence – Disturbed (Simon and Garfunkel cover)

Favorite Song Of All Time:

This one has to be a tie between Wild World by Cat Stevens and Broadripple Is Burning by Margot and the Nuclear So and So’s.

Leave a Reply

